When You Need A Break

EllenMaksoud

Lately my household has been chaotic. My gf uncle died we had to attend the funeral where her aunt is a nasty manipulative lady who jas already cleaned out the uncles bedroom of anything of any value.

To top that off my gf mother has the start of dementia and is on dialysis for kidneys. And we have another good friend who had some of his bladder removed Also last year i was engaged in a battle with some people in regards to my faith that had been going on cor 3 years, im talking harrasment, secret dossiers, slaming my name in youtube posts.And tossvin a littke famiky drama as obe of 9 siblings there is always some drama.. So it is quite stressful

Thankfully we are leaving in a week and a half for 3 months to the USA. So they woll be a good brewk.

Usually I like to sit on the front porch with notepad and paper and wrote my stories as I am an independent author.

Have a nice cold bottle of coke and listen to my favorite music from the 60's

Edited by PtolemyGlenn

So, what do you do when you just need a break, feel overwhelmed, getting crazy, want to run away?

How about going off line? How about going inactive?  How about going shooting. Perhaps getting really drunk?

I go for a walk around the temple (SLC Temple square being first choice) and find a place to sit and pray.  Makes all this mortal nonsense seem a waste of time and worry since we will soon be on to something far more pleasant.

Lately my household has been chaotic. My gf uncle died we had to attend the funeral where her aunt is a nasty manipulative lady who jas already cleaned out the uncles bedroom of anything of any value.