Missionary death in Guatemala

Calm

18 hours ago, Calm said:

My mind can barely grasp the horror of saying goodbye to a child, for such a happy event, and then losing that child, to an accident like this. 

In have had many jobs in my lifetime, Army...served aboard a medivac helicopter, where we served military and civilian support. In this job, I saw many injuries where people were seriously injured via, electrocution and even hit by lightening. I worked in the the electrical trade before the Army and after I got out went back into it. One Saturday, I was asked if I could work the following day. My employer (who was also a Minister) knew Iwhen he hired me that I don't work on Sunday's. Anyway, a foreman on the job I was working on asked if I could, because the job was lagging behind schedule. I told him that I would come in at 4:00AM, but I had to leave at 11:00AM, for Church (we met at 1:00PM, at that time. We agreed, at 11:00, I left and brought the guy working with me up to speed as to what needed to be done. So, I left at 11:00 and he was dead at 11:30, I received the phone call just before leaving for Church. There were many times working as an  Electrician, where I was electrocuted while seeking to correct bad wiring, the last time almost killed me.

I then went to work for the City of Atlanta as an Electrical Inspector, I investigated a number of death due to incorrect wiring. Then in Law Enforcement, would get calls where it turned out to be deaths due to electrocution. During this time, I taught Electrical Code and Mathmatics at a local College (for 25 years) two nights a week, where I would hear many more stories, so of my own investigations, since my students, did not know.