Episcopal-Mormon Dialogue?

Greetings, friends. I am an Episcopalian and a journalist for The Living Church magazine. I wrote this post today for our weblog, Covenant.

I invite you to read it and comment on it at our Facebook page or simply among yourselves. I'm not invested emotionally in whether your comments are supportive or critical. I simply would like you to know that at least a few Episcopalians have considered this subject.

I believe the topic of continuing revelation would be ripe for honest interfaith discussion between Episcopalians and Latter-day Saints.

All best wishes,

Douglas LeBlanc

Hello Douglas, thank you for sharing the article.  What I never fail to forget is that our Church shares the all-important focus of Jesus Christ with all other churches that recognize him as the Son of God and member of the Godhead.  When Jesus is held in common, how can we not feel some degree of kinship with these other religious groups?  

The concept of continuing revelation and the commonality we share with Episcopalians should be recognized more fully by both groups.  Thank you for being an instrument to focus others on this important teaching.  I would hope in the future there could be a more official relationship between our two churches.  It surprises me that your church would feel comfortable maintaining an official relationship with Muslims and Jews while continuing to ignore the Church of Jesus Christ.  Both of our organizations can do silly things, but that is what can motivate us to draw closer to the Savior and remember that he is our Lord and Savior.  He recognizes all who love him, seek to follow after him, and do his will.  

God bless you,