Pre, present, post. phinal

tana

I think that we tend to put the spirit worlds into a separate little basket in our minds, toss random information into it, but seldom sit down and visit it with deductive reasoning. We throw these threads in from our childhood teachers, parent opinions, discussion boards, and this builds a worldview in our minds. But we....or I anyway, have a difficult time constructing a picture in my mind of what it could even possible look like. And I've been a builder all my life, I've always been pretty good at forming a picture in my mind of a proposed structure.

But all I come up with when trying to conceptualize the spirit world is fuzzy images flitting about darkly....like an incoherent dream.

Maybe it's because of the inconsistency in the stories that go into the basket. IE. countless depictions in artwork of the devil and hades, or Jesus in the clouds. Angels with wings, lions and lambs. Throw in a fire breathing seminary teacher and her depictions of spirits "burned like the stubble", add a dose of ghost stories, where spirits can move thru walls but for some reason don't sink into the floor.... and one gets some serious confusion.

Does anyone here have a clean picture built in their mind as to what it might look like?

If one were to base a model of pre and post mortal life on the concept that: We are an entity experiencing our environment through the senses of our "more fine" material spirit body, Then it would seem to me that from the entities perspective, the entity exists in a realm of substance/matter.....similar to, if not exactly like this existence we are having now.

Which begs the question, well, a few questions; How would one tell the difference between pre, proper, post and phinal existences? Why does one need two material bodies (spirit, physical) to nest in?