Sign in to follow this  
Mystery Meat

Eat Meat Sparingly

As an attorney, I spend my day dealing with nuance and subjectivity. Perhaps, few words are more subjective in the commandments of God, then the word sparingly when it comes to the consumption of meat. I would be curious to know how each of you treat this part of the Word of Wisdom. It has been on my mind as of late and I feel like a change is in order in my life.

Note: this thread is not the place to discuss the Word of Wisdom as a commandment, the love of animals, or what science has to say about anything. If you can't stay on topic, you will be removed.

17 minutes ago, Mystery Meat said:

As an attorney, I spend my day dealing with nuance and subjectivity. Perhaps, few words are more subjective in the commandments of God, then the word sparingly when it comes to the consumption of meat. I would be curious to know how each of you treat this part of the Word of Wisdom. It has been on my mind as of late and I feel like a change is in order in my life.

Note: this thread is not the place to discuss the Word of Wisdom as a commandment, the love of animals, or what science has to say about anything. If you can't stay on topic, you will be removed.

Does his mean you'll be changing your screen name to "Spare Me?"

I've thought about this too -- I typically eat one portion of meat most days of the week. I burn a lot of calories/protein, so I could be considered to be in a virtual time of famine if it were not available.

6 minutes ago, TheSkepticChristian said:

Thanks for telling us that you are a moderator.

My thread, my rules.